Two Poorly Girls and a Proposal: April 19th - May 3rd, 2023

Greysamaze

Earning My Ears
Introductions and Planning

Hello and welcome to my first ever trip report! I’ve been following trip reports on here for years now and am finally writing my own. This is going to be a very in-depth report, with as much clarity into our experience; what we paid, what worked for us, and what didn’t, as I can muster/remember! I want to be as honest as possible so I can hopefully help first timers (or even those who are more experienced) understand more about coming to WDW from England.

This first post is going to be an introduction and a planning report! It started off as just an introduction, but I got carried away, so you get a double whammy! Here we go.

My name is Georgia, I’m 26 and live in Leicester, England. My favourite things in life are Taylor Swift, cats, and my girlfriend. I work in customer service, which is where I should be right now but, luckily for both of us, I have tonsillitis which is giving me the break I needed to start writing this! I grew up as a Disney kid where I visited WDW and DLP multiple times and cruised with Disney. I also visited DL and DCA in 2019. My first cruise was when I was 13, and I immediately decided I wanted to work for DCL – which I did! I got hired with Disney in the November of 2019, when I boarded the Disney Magic as a Youth Activities Counselor. This was not destined to last long. For a multitude of reasons related to the job, my mental health took a sharp decline, and I was signed off sick in the January – however, for those who noticed the date, I wouldn’t have been able to finish my contract anyway due to the pandemic. So, I guess it was destiny.

IMG_0969.jpg