My Bougie Pampered Queen Solo Holiday Trip Completed 1/8

KaSe

Disney-crazy mom & part-time ninja
Hello, Friends! :wave:

PXL_20230124_175843835.MP.jpg
My name is Kimberly & this is my very first trip report! I've read a lot of your reports through the years & have thoroughly enjoyed taking those trips with you, so I decided to do my own. I hope you enjoy following along, too. 🥰

GENERAL INFO:
First, some information about me. I live in northwestern Illinois, right on the Iowa border. I work in marketing & design for a professional theater, and I'm married with two adult daughters. I've been going to WDW since I was a kid in the 1970s, brought my own daughters throughout the years & now we're all proud Disney adults.

634.jpg
A great pic of the three of us even though they weren't with me this trip
But this trip was my first solo trip! I contacted my travel agent last summer & told him I wanted to go with a moderate resort & do more of a resort trip where I could relax, enjoy the atmosphere, and just soak in the holiday decorations & magic. When the girls & I do Disney, we hit the parks HARD, but, I was looking for something different this trip. With a laugh, I told him I was looking for a trip that made me feel like a Bougie Pampered Queen. He immediately booked me into a Princess Room at Port Orleans Riverside. And thus my bougie pampered queen holiday trip was born. 👑

FUN DISNEY INFO:
Favorite Park: Tie between MK and Epcot
Favorite Ride: Big Thunder Mountain Railroad
Favorite Character - Mickey or Minnie. And seeing them together makes me squeal
Favorite Disney Movie: Monsters Inc.
Favorite Disney snack: Dole Whip
Favorite earworm of a song: Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow
Favorite Disney Musical: Newsies

Hello, Friends! :wave:

View attachment 818946