• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Any radiologic technologist here who made a career change?

pinkxray

DIS Veteran
Just curious if anyone here has made a career change after being a radiologic technologist. I have been working as an Xray tech for many years, the last few as mammo tech. I work in a hospital and LOVE working in mammo.

Unfortunately, due to new management the current situation where I work is horrible. We are running on a skeleton crew bc so many people have quit and no one is even applying to the open jobs. I have always loved my job and never thought I’d leave. Until now. Moving to an office or something is a massive paycut. I do have my bachelors if that helps. Just looking for new options.

Thank you 🙂

I don't know anything about that specific field but couldn't you go to a competitor? If you like the job but not the company do the same job at a different company even if it requires a relocation.

I don't know anything about that specific field but couldn't you go to a competitor? If you like the job but not the company do the same job at a different company even if it requires a relocation.
That was going to be my suggestion as well. If you love the work, but not the environment where you’re performing it, then going to another hospital or a private clinic could be the change you need.