(Complete 4/20!) How Many Cookies Does One Couple Need? - Dec 2023 Trip Report

Araminta18

DIS Veteran
Hello! Welcome to my trip report! This is a weird one for me - we got annual passes last year and so we went in December and January and despite being back from our January trip for two weeks, I'm only just getting ready to start the December trip report! I love writing trip reports because it allows me to basically relive the trip, so hopefully this is at least a little bit interesting for people are not me. :)

The details:
who: me and my husband Trevor
when: Wednesday Dec 13 through Tuesday December 19th
where: Saratoga Springs

Introductions:
I'm Tiffany, I'll be your ghost host for this trip report. :) I'm 36 and while I'm a librarian by education, I currently do federal records management, since records management is where the pay is, and I gotta pay for Disney! Favorite princess is Sleeping Beauty, but I also love Mary Poppins and Beauty and the Beast and Rapunzel. Favorite ride: I can never pick just one -- Haunted Mansion, Rise of the Resistance, Tower of Terror, Guardians of the Galaxy Cosmic Rewind...I can't pick! But I also love the food and the theming -- the music and all the attention to detail just makes me happy.

My traveling companion is my husband Trevor. He's 38 and loves Star Wars, but has grown to love Disney--his favorite characters are Boba Fett, Vader and Stormtroopers, and on the non-Star Wars side, Grumpy. His favorite rides used to be Haunted Mansion and Star Tours--he doesn't really like coasters or thrill rides, but I did get him to try Big Thunder Mountain and Space Mountain and last January I got him to try Rockin Roller Coaster and Everest, so he's now ridden all the coasters at Disney. Woot! :)
small 2023-12-14 - Epcot - Epcot_11.jpg