LONDON HOTEL HELP

chimo2u

DIS Veteran
I posted this on the regular community board before I saw a UK dedicated board. Hoping more UK friends might see this here and could offer some help!
Hubby and I are visiting London on the tail end of a Trip to England in July. Hubby was born in England and emigrated to Canada when he was 3, so this is my first time in 32 years visiting his home country. We will visit relatives and on our way to fly home have put aside 3 nights to explore London together. I am having a hard time choosing between 2 hotels and could use some help if you have ever stayed in one of these hotels I am considering or know the area. Firstly, I am a deluxe hotel gal, I ℒℴ𝓋ℯ my nice hotels. 4 star or better and a executive lounge is what I like. I have narrowed it down to 2 Hiltons....the first is a brand new Canopy hilton London City it gets rave reviews, ℒℴ𝓋ℯ the chic industrial vibe, bright beautiful rooms, full breakfast and great customer service are what this hotel is known for. It is close to the Tower of London where we have a planned tour and where I want to see the closing of the key ceremony. It is close to a tube station Algate ? I think it is called (sp) might be off. Second Hilton I am considering is London Bankside. This one has a executive lounge and a pool/hot tub...2 big plusses. Great customer service. It is within walking distance of a tube station (5 min I think I read) and it has a breakfast and snacks/ drinks throughout the day as I would book a 2 twin executive room. The price difference between the 2 is only 200gbp - the Canopy is $1200 for our 3 nights and the Executive room at bankside is $1400 GBP. It is pricey as it is July which is high season. I like the more lighter look of the Canopy rooms, but the amenities an pool at the bank side is a huge plus for that hotel. Which would you choose? If you have any insight as to the area or which might be better I would ℒℴ𝓋ℯ to hear your thoughts - especially if you have experienced