Disney Outlet Pins

jennabcassell

Mouseketeer
I am new to pin trading but it is quickly becoming an obsession!!! I was at my Disney Outlet today (in St. Augustine, Fl) and they had a TON of pins!!!!! They ranged from $2.99 to $5.99 in price. I bought a couple for my son but I was wondering about them. Are these the left over ones that didn;t sell well in the parks?? Are they 'worth' getting? Would they be something that people here would be interested in?? Should I buy a few duplicates and use them to trade in the parks?? Like I said I am new at this pin trading and am getting 'sucked in' (in a good way!!!). I will go research some more on the boards!! Thanks!!

If anyone is interested they had resort pins, mostly from the deluxe resorts, that were in the shape of the 'do not disturb' door hangers. They also had a ton of DCL pins that had the destinations on them. And many many others!!!!

The pins are the ones that are left over, but that doesn't mean they were not popular. They tend to move in and out pretty fast

You are lucky that you live in Fl. All of the other Disney Outlets if they even carry park merch. only carry DLR. I work our outlet and is lucky enough to get DLR stuff. I would buy the ones that you like because it will most likly not be there the next time you go by. My store we only get DLR once a month. It goes pretty fast.:eek:

Enjoy your new hobby it is a lot of fun.:)

Soo much fun and definitely addictive!! We aren't serious traders by any means, but my son has accumulated many, many pins over the last few years. We only get to visit once a year, but he looks forward to pin trading as much as anything else at Disney!!