An Early College Spring Break Trip! - March 2024 TR

madeline07

Earning My Ears
Intro
Hi! My name is Sydney, and I’ll be writing about my trip to Disney (and Universal) from March 2nd to March 7th, 2024. This is my first time back in a little over two years, so it’s my first time on Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Rewind and Tron Lightcycle Run. I’m here with my friend, dad, and cousin, staying at Disney’s Wilderness Lodge in the Boulder Ridge Villas (we rented from David’s DVC Rentals!) I went to all four Disney parks and both Universal parks. Also very exciting: we’re here for Epcot’s Flower and Garden Festival! Our trips usually fall during the Festival of the Arts, so I was happy about the new food booths and topiaries we’d get to see. Anyways, I’ll just jump straight into day 1: travel day, Animal Kingdom, and Disney Springs!

Day 1
My travel day started very early. I was the only one in my group flying into Orlando from Boston Logan Airport, and being the biggest Disney person in our group, I wanted to get there as early as possible to go to Animal Kingdom. I woke up at 4:30am and added a few last-minute items to my suitcase, and by 5:15am I was out the door and in my Uber to BOS!
24BADF67-ECCA-420B-8764-C1F879A6DD92_1_105_c.jpeg